为什么娃娃对我们如此重要

玩偶与人类文明本身一样古老。 人们创造和偶像了世界所有文化中令人惊奇的各种娃娃。 它们通常象征着美丽,肥力和魔力,是社会的核心,是其他世界的神圣护身符以及这一世界的保护者。

金星公仔娃娃
金星公仔娃娃

创造和展示娃娃是一种真正的艺术形式,而艺术制作是文明的真正标志之一。 玩偶是我们在世界上拥有的最古老的艺术品之一,可以被认为是一件艺术品。 30,000岁 威伦多夫的维纳斯 是最广泛认可的 金星雕像 整个欧亚大陆发掘出来的东西 这些娃娃对于早期社区至关重要,因为它们通过全能母神的普遍观念来表现出生育力和丰富性。

斗娃娃
白公仔

16,000年前,早在日本史前时期,人们就开始制作强烈神秘而精美的人物,称为 多乌。 在日本各地发现了成千上万个类似外星人的玩偶,据信它们被用于精神仪式。

同样神秘的是阿兹台克人崇尚的看起来奇怪的“宿主”雕像。 这些娃娃是用黏土制成的,涂有鲜艳的颜料,可用来保护死者的灵魂并将新生命带入世界。

中国娃娃头由瓷器制成,在维多利亚时代流行于欧洲。 这种趋势与大规模生产的出现相吻合,因此,制造了数百万个中国娃娃。 现在它们是真正的收藏家的物品,可以作为古董获得高价。 中国娃娃也是记录19世纪各种时尚的一种有用方法th 世纪。

加纳公仔娃娃
3加纳雕像

比这些还要远,与众不同 非洲娃娃 色彩鲜艳的珠子已经并且仍然扮演着重要的文化角色。 非洲娃娃不仅是年轻女孩的玩具,而且在仪式上被用作女性的生育魅力,并且经常从母亲传给女儿。 

如今,现代动作人物和时尚娃娃仍然是非常受欢迎的玩具。 成人和儿童都被玩偶所吸引,直到我们与人类一样长的时间。 他们的吸引力深远,我们对洋娃娃的迷恋将永远是我们集体文化的一部分。 

布莱斯娃娃 是现代时尚娃娃的一种独特类型,在成年人中比儿童更受欢迎。 没有什么比布莱斯娃娃更像。 他们无可挑剔的比例,可定制的功能,怪异的眼睛和宁静的表情使他们从狂热的追随者中脱颖而出。 全球现象. Blythes 作为 2022 年玩偶世界的偶像,在艺术界和时尚界也广为人知。 

This Is Blythe 在过去的 XNUMX 年里,他创造了许多快乐的关系,从制作和收集 Blythe 娃娃中获得的乐趣。 因此,如果您想让自己沉浸在一个非常有益的爱好中,这也代表了一项明智的投资,那么请看看我们的大量 Blythes 和 配饰衣服鞋履. 我们了解娃娃的力量和魔力,并拥有 布莱斯娃娃 适用于每种风格和场合。 

购物车

×

Why Dolls Are So Important to Us

Dolls are as old as human civilization itself. People have created and idolized amazing varieties of dolls in all of the world’s cultures. They have typically symbolized beauty, fertility and magic and have been central to societies as sacred talismans to other worlds as well as protectors in this one.

A Venus Figurine Doll
A Venus Figurine Doll

Creating and displaying dolls is a true form of art, and the making of art is one of the true signs of civilization. One of the oldest objects we have in the world that can be considered a piece of art is a doll. The 30,000-year-old Venus of Willendorf is the most recognizable of a wide range of Venus figurines that have been unearthed across Eurasia. These dolls were vital to early communities for manifesting fertility and abundance through the universal idea of the all-providing mother god.

dogu doll
A Dogū Figurine

16,000 years ago, far back in the very earliest epoch of Japanese prehistory, people began making intensely mysterious and beautifully intricate figures called Dogu. Thousands of these alien-like dolls have been found across Japan and it is believed they were used in spiritual ceremonies.

Equally mysterious are the strange-looking ‘host’ figurines that were revered by the Aztecs. Made from clay, these dolls were brightly painted and used to protect the spirits of the dead as well as bring new life into the world.

China dolls with their heads made from porcelain became popular in Europe in Victorian times. This trend coincided with the advent of mass production and as such, millions of china dolls were made. They are now real collectors’ items that can fetch high prices as antiques. China dolls are also a useful method for documenting various fashions of the 19th century.

ghana figurine doll
3 Ghana Figurines

Even further back than these, distinctive African dolls with brightly coloured beads have played and still play important cultural roles. African dolls are not just toys for young girls but used ritually as fertility charms for women and are often handed down from mother to daughter. 

Modern action figures and fashion dolls are still hugely popular toys today. Adults and children alike have been captivated by dolls for almost as long as we have existed as humans. Their attraction runs deep and our fascination with dolls will always be a part of our collective culture. 

Blythe Dolls are a unique type of contemporary fashion doll and are more popular among adults than children. Nothing is quite like a Blythe Doll. Their unmistakable proportions, customizable features, strangely spooky eyes and serene countenance have brought them from a cult following to a global phenomenon. Blythes are also widely recognizable in art and fashion circles as an icon in the world of dolls. 

The pleasure derived from crafting and collecting Blythe Dolls is why This Is Blythe has created so many happy relationships over the last twenty years. So if you want to immerse yourself in a greatly rewarding hobby that represents a smart investment too, then take a look at our large range of Blythes and accessories. We understand the power and magic of dolls and we have a Blythe Doll for every style and occasion. 

Subscribe to our list to win a Blythe!

* indicates required

Shopping cart

×