新布莱斯娃娃的故事

我们最负盛名的布莱斯娃娃(Blythe Doll)风格之一是 Neo Blythes。 这些不是标准的工厂玩偶,而是为纪念2001年Blythe娃娃类型的非凡复兴而发布的生产线。 

历史

最早的Blythe娃娃是由Allison Katzman在美国设计的,他今年95月不幸去世,享年1970岁。这些原始的玩偶现在被称为“复古玩偶”,是在XNUMX年代初期在香港制造的。 但是,作为儿童玩具的Blythe娃娃从未获得过主流的关注,只经历了短暂的生产。 

新布莱斯娃娃的故事1

在将近30年的时间里,著名的美国玩具制造商肯纳(Kenner)允许这种独特而可爱的洋娃娃设计在其辛辛那提工厂被搁置并遗忘时收集灰尘。 

在那段时间里,肯纳(Kenner)进入了各种公司手中,直到被孩之宝(Hasbro)在1991年收购。然后在2000年,由于对其星球大战和侏罗纪公园人物的需求令人失望,陷入萧条的孩之宝最终选择了肯纳(Kenner)。 

大约在同一时间,由于对大型百货商店的成功广告宣传,日本消费者突然爱上了布莱斯娃娃。 随着对古董和稀有Blythes的需求猛增,负责此项活动的机构CWC抓住了机会,从孩之宝那里获得了Blythe Dolls的执照,并委托玩具巨头Takara生产这条被人们遗忘的产品线,而孩之宝则保留了美国版权。 

因此,布莱斯娃娃得以保存,成为博物馆以外的所有艺术品。

复兴

CWC命名了他们的新娃娃, 新布莱斯。 Neo Blythe娃娃的高度为12英寸,有几十种。 每个模型均由CWC和Takara精心设计,并受到当代时装设计师的启发,因此,这些洋娃娃反映了其生产时的一些趋势。 

Neo Blythe娃娃最显着的特点是她多变的眼睛,可以调节其颜色和凝视以改变她的外观和心情。 

新一代娃娃

This Is Blythe 库存种类繁多 Neo Blythes 搭配各种衣服,鞋子和配饰,以及不同的发型和颜色,面板和眼睛。 我们还出售可以从头开始完全定制的超值裸体新布莱斯娃娃。 

因此,如果您对Neo Blythes的样式感到好奇,请查看我们的选择,并享受我们在整个网站上提供的各种特别优惠,以庆祝我们的 20th 周年 作为全球最大的布莱斯娃娃零售商。 

在有限的时间内,我们为您提供惊人的折扣! 全场所有产品额外减20%。 复制您的优惠券代码,并在结帐时兑换。 尽情购物!

BLY20

购物车

×

The Story of Neo Blythe Dolls

One of our most prestigious styles of Blythe Doll is the Neo Blythes. These are not standard factory dolls, but a line of production released to mark the extraordinary revival of the Blythe Doll genre in 2001. 

History

The very first Blythe Dolls were designed in the United States by Allison Katzman, who sadly passed away this February, aged 95. These original dolls, which are now known as ‘vintage dolls’, were manufactured in Hong Kong way back in the early 1970s. However, Blythe Dolls as a children’s toy never gained mainstream traction and only enjoyed a short production run. 

The Story of Neo Blythe Dolls 1

For almost 30 years the famous American toymaker, Kenner, allowed this unique and adorable doll design to gather dust as the pattern was shelved and forgotten at their Cincinnati factory. 

Over that time, Kenner passed into various corporate hands until they were acquired by Hasbro in 1991. Then in 2000, with disappointing demand for its Star Wars and Jurassic Park figures, a recession-strapped Hasbro chose to finally pull the shutters on Kenner. 

Around the same time, Japanese consumers suddenly fell in love with Blythe Dolls as a result of a highly successful advertising campaign for a large chain of department stores. As demand for vintage and rare Blythes soared, CWC, the agency responsible for the campaign, seized the opportunity by acquiring the license for Blythe Dolls from Hasbro and commissioned toy giant Takara to produce this long-forgotten line, while Hasbro held onto the US rights. 

Thus, Blythe Dolls were saved from becoming all but museum pieces.

Revival

CWC named their new dolls, Neo Blythe. The Neo Blythe Dolls are 12 inches in height and come in dozens of varieties. Each model is exquisitely designed by CWC and Takara and inspired by contemporary fashion designers so that the dolls reflect some of the trends of when they were produced. 

The most notable feature of Neo Blythe Dolls is her changing eyes, whose colour and gaze can be adjusted to alter her look and mood. 

New Generation Dolls

This Is Blythe stock a wide range of nearly Neo Blythes with all kinds of clothes, shoes and accessories, as well as different hairstyles and colours, faceplates and eyes. And we sell great value nude Neo Blythe Dolls that can be completely customized from scratch. 

So if you’re curious about the styles of Neo Blythes, take a look at our selection and enjoy the various special offers we have throughout the site to celebrate our 20th anniversary as the world’s biggest Blythe Doll retailer. 

For a limited time, we’re offering you an amazing discount! Take an additional 20% off all products site-wide. Copy your coupon code below and redeem it at the checkout. Enjoy shopping!

BLY20

Shopping cart

×