Blythe Doll Collecting:这是一个有趣的业余爱好者

艾莉森 – 高级 Custom Blythe 娃娃与平静的脸哑光脸 Custom Blythe 娃娃多色头发 Custom Blythe 娃娃白皮肤 Custom Blythe 娃娃
艾莉森 – 高级定制 Neo 布莱斯娃娃

有些女性收集手提包,有些女性收集鞋子,有些女性收集娃娃。

是的,你读过 .

对于不熟悉娃娃收藏世界的人来说,这听起来很奇怪,这种独特的爱好有着巨大的追随者。 特别是一个娃娃已经变得非常受世界各地女性的欢迎,她的名字就是 布莱斯。 她被描述为古怪,令人毛骨悚然,美丽,奇异,可爱,以及介于两者之间的一切。

那么,这里发生了什么? 为什么有抵押贷款和支票簿的成年人在玩具上花钱? 系好安全带,因为我们即将进入奇妙怪异的世界 custom Blythe 玩偶.

什么是布莱斯娃娃?

早在1970年代, 艾莉森·卡兹曼 创造了一个以贝蒂娃娃(Betty Boop)为灵感的玩具,它的眼睛大而圆,头大又圆。 一根绳子的拉动会改变她的眼睛颜色和看起来的方向-很酷,对吧?

但布莱斯并没有与芭比之类的人竞争,而是没有起飞。 孩子们被她逼真的面部特征和摇头晃脑的眼神吓坏了,她似乎注定要被遗忘。

快进到2000年,繁荣起来! 文艺复兴发生–著名的电视制片人发现了一个古老的 布莱斯 并开始为其拍照,它们成为备受追捧的收藏品。 快进到现在,这种势头仍然没有减慢–每天都有更多女性(甚至男人!)加入这一独特的爱好。

为什么人们如此喜爱布莱斯?

这可能会让你感到惊讶,但是 布莱斯 收藏家不是住在地下室的隐士。 在现实中,大多数拥有这种娃娃收藏爱好的女性都是生活忙碌、事业有成的年轻专业人士。 那么,为什么他们会在空闲时间做这些事情呢?

YouTube视频

对大多数人来说,这是一个创意的出路。 缝制或购买 Blythe娃娃衣服 并以不同的姿势为它们拍照是一件很有趣的事情。 某些人甚至通过创建新发型并在面板上绘画以增加雀斑或腮红来更进一步。 一些名人也喜欢布莱斯娃娃-艾玛·罗伯茨(Emma Roberts)是 Blythe粉丝 并拥有两个定制 布莱斯 娃娃。

CSZ 定制 选项无穷无尽–您可以将它们变成自己喜欢的电影角色,在特定时间段给他们穿衣服,或者完全根据自己的想象来创作。 与油画或雕刻一样,这是一种艺术上的尝试,只是以一种更为常规的方式。

收集娃娃很奇怪吗? 也许如此,但终极飞盘,掷玉米孔,收集硬币和百万其他爱好也是如此-我们都很奇怪,所以让我们拥抱它并做我们喜欢的事吧!

YouTube视频

Custom Blythe 玩偶:爱好的核心

收集 Blythes 不仅仅是为了尽可能多地获得(尽管如果你愿意,你当然可以这样做——把自己打晕!)。 真正有趣的是定制你的 Blythes。 无论您是制作自己的 Blythe 娃娃鞋和衣服,还是在网上购买,赋予它们独特的风格和个性都是让这种爱好如此上瘾的原因。 好消息是您可以使用真正的人类化妆品和美发产品来设计您的 Blythes。

迷你娃娃是时尚爱好者尝试新造型的完美画布。 对摄影有热情的人可以利用人物的可动关节进行拍摄 Pinterest值得的照片 看起来像杂志上的东西。

越来越多的收藏家社区

当您购买第一个玩偶时,您立即成为庞大的全球收藏家社区的一部分。 你很快就会意识到很多人都是, 对这个爱好充满热情。

您会在社区中找到寻找预算的收集者 便宜的布莱斯娃娃.

是的,在这个已经非常利基的群体中有几十个利基。 每个人都有自己喜欢的享受方式,从黑色布莱斯娃娃收藏家到 petite 布莱斯娃娃收藏家。

布莱斯娃娃收集:一个成年人的趣味性住宿1

了解更多关于娃娃收藏世界的信息

在不希望了解更多信息的情况下,很难阅读这些古怪的小收藏品,或者您可能已经坠入爱河,并且有兴趣自己拥有一个。 无论您如何看待它们,您都必须承认这是一种独特的艺术爱好,并且很快就不会流行了!

如果您对这些小古董感到好奇,可以浏览我们庞大的 Blythes 和 Blythe 娃娃服装系列。 我们拥有您开始收集所需的一切,包括关节 Neo 布莱斯娃娃中间姐姐 middie 布莱斯娃娃,口袋大小 petite 布莱斯娃娃,以及从头开始创建自己的自定义人物所需的所有部件。 在您尝试之前,您不会知道自己错过了什么! 买你的娃娃 This Is Blythe 今天❤️

发表评论

购物车

×

Blythe Doll Collecting: A Fun Hobby for Adults That’s Here to Stay

custom blythe doll

Natasha – OOAK Custom Blythe Doll

Some women collect handbags, some women collect shoes, and some women collect dolls.

Yes, you read that right.

Strange as it may sound to someone unfamiliar with the world of doll collecting, this unique hobby has a massive following. One doll, in particular, has become extremely popular with women around the world, and her name is Blythe. She’s been described as quirky, creepy, beautiful, bizarre, cute, and everything in between.

So, what’s going on here? Why are adults with mortgages and checkbooks spending money on toys? Buckle up, because we’re about to enter the wonderfully weird world of custom Blythe dolls.

 

What is a Blythe Doll?

Back in the 1970’s, Allison Katzman created a Betty Boop-inspired toy with big, round eyes and a big, round head to match. The pull of a string changes her eye color and the direction she’s looking – pretty cool, right?

But instead of rivaling the likes of Barbie, Blythe just didn’t take off. Kids were creeped out by her realistic facial features and bobble-headed gaze, and she seemed doomed to be forgotten.

Fast forward to 2000, and boom! A renaissance occurs – after a prominent TV producer gets ahold of an old Blythe and starts taking pictures of it, they become a highly sought-after collector’s item. Fast forward to the present, and that momentum still hasn’t slowed down – more women (and even men!) get into this unique hobby every day.

 

Why Do People Love Blythe So Much?

This may surprise you, but Blythe collectors aren’t basement dwelling hermits. In reality, most of the women who pick up this doll collecting hobby are young professionals with busy lives and fulfilling careers. So why is this what they spend their free time doing?

For most people, it’s a creative outlet. Sewing Blythe doll clothes and taking pictures of them in different poses is what makes it so fun. Some people even take it a step further by creating new hairstyles and painting the face plates to add freckles or blush. Some celebrities are also into Blythe dolls – Emma Roberts is a Blythe fan and owns two custom Blythe Dolls.

The customization options are endless – you can turn them into your favorite movie character, give them clothes from a particular time period, or create something completely from your imagination. It’s as much of an artistic endeavor as oil painting or sculpting, just in a slightly more unconventional way.

Is it weird to collect dolls? Maybe, but so is ultimate Frisbee, corn hole tossing, coin collecting and a million other hobbies – we’re all weird, so let’s just embrace it and do what we love!

 

 

Custom Blythe Dolls: The Heart of the Hobby

Collecting Blythes isn’t just about trying to get as many as you can (although you could certainly do that if you wanted to – knock yourself out!). The real fun is making custom Blythes. Whether you make your own Blythe doll shoes and clothes or buy them online, giving them unique styles and personalities is what makes this hobby so addictive.

For fashion lovers, the miniature dolls are the perfect canvas to experiment with new looks. Those with a passion for photography can use the figures’ poseable joints to take Pinterest-worthy photos that look like something out of a magazine.

 

A Growing Community of Collectors

When you buy your first doll, you instantly become part of a huge worldwide community of collectors. And you’ll quickly realize that a lot of people are really, really passionate about this hobby.

Within the community, you’ll find budget collectors who hunt for cheap Blythe dolls and hardcore collectors who only buy authentic Blythe dolls for sale.

Yes, there are dozens of niches within this already very niche group. From black Blythe doll collectors to petite Blythe doll collectors, everyone has a favorite way to enjoy them.

 

Learn More about the World of Doll Collecting

It’s hard to read about these quirky little collectibles without wanting to know more, or maybe you’re already fallen in love and are interested in owning one for yourself. However you feel about them, you have to admit that it’s a unique and artistic hobby that isn’t going anywhere anytime soon!

If you’re curious about these little curios, you can browse our huge collection of Blythes and Blythe doll clothes. We have everything you need to start collecting, including jointed Neo Blythe dolls, the middle sister middie Blythe dolls, pocket-sized petite Blythe dolls, and all the parts necessary to create your own custom figure from scratch. You won’t know what you’re missing until you try!


Have you entered our summer giveaway contest yet? Make your summer extra bright with our new giveaway! Complete tasks to win cool gifts – 1 Blythe Doll, 10 Necklaces, and 20 Wristwatch Vouchers. The more tasks you complete, the more reward points you earn! Visit our giveaway to learn more about prizes and rules.

Subscribe to our list to win a Blythe!

* indicates required

Shopping cart

×